Computers VS Family QT

I love computers. I love everything about it. I love it when I fix them both hardware and software. I love it more when they get infected by viruses and spyware. I get challenged fixing it without having to reformat. I love programming (although it doesn’t love me that much sometimes). I love the internet. I appreciate everything with its technology.

Problem is, I love them so much, as soon as I get home from work I boot the computer while dressing down, sit down and start my daily online routine. I even dare to skip my meals whenever I’m hooked up with my online game. I don’t have time fixing the house during workdays but would alot a little bit of my time during days off.

You wouldn’t believe it. Some of the pains I have now had been because of truths that I found out online, either through a friend telling me or through my own research. Had I not logged on that day, I would have been spared of pain at that point in time.

Whenever this happens and I need fresh air, I go out of my pad and visit every family member or friend living nearby. Whenever I look at the real world, I realize life isn’t as hard is it seemed. My family has always been the only permanent group of people in my life who would always accept me even if I failed. And the funny thing is you would only realize this truth when you had fully matured. Our parents would always say “Paglaki nyo at kapag naging magulang kayo, maiintindihan nyo yung sinasabi ko.” Whenever we hear it from them, you want to sing song because you have heard it a thousand times. Although you understand that you’re still young and that what they are saying is true because that’s what you have been raised to think, you still don’t believe what they are saying deep inside. You would think that you’re already a grown up and that they didn’t need to tell you this. After 10 years you would be reminded of that memory and you would smile to yourself because you realized how stupid you were back then for thinking that way.

101_2461resized

I have never appreciated what a family reunion does to my own being not until recently. Whenever I see them in the real world, (not only through pictures from Friendster or Multiply) I feel like I am somehow renewing our relationships and commitment to each other. I feel like I want to tell them “Oh, ayan ha? Nandito na ako sa harap mo. Okay pa tayo di ba? Walang reason para magkalimutan di ba? We’re cool, right? insan? tito? tita? lolo? lola? mama? papa? kuya? ate? bunso? bestfriend? Alam mo mahal ko kayo kahit nahihiya ako sabihin.” After meeting up with them I actually feel that I have grown more confidence and I want to start to battle life again.

I am thankful that I have been introduced to this blogging world again. Because of it I am proud to say that I am spending less and less time on the internet and more QUALITY TIME (QT) with my family. Let us all leave our seats for a while and take time to visit our family and friends today. If our loved ones  are far away from us, having a little chat with the neighbors next door or phoning a friend wouldn’t hurt. After all, we wouldn’t want to be keeping up and getting ourselves posted with what’s going on online but losing track of our real lives and the real world.

Published by

emilayskie

Just doing what I got to do.

19 thoughts on “Computers VS Family QT”

  1. ansaya naman kakainggit, kakamiss tuloy mga pinsan ko. hindi malaki immediate family ko kasi mag-isa’ng anak ni ermats pero kakamiss mga pinsan ko. anu online game lalaro mo?

  2. Audition Online at Rising Force Online Philippines Yin. ^_^ Kaw rin ba gamer?

    Uu. Kakamiss mga pinsan, tito, tita, lolo, lola lalo na tuwing holidays noh? Yan ang niluluha ko kapag nataon na may work ako sa mga disperas eh. Tsk.. Tsk..

  3. grabe noh.. grabe ang effect satin ng blogging.. lalo na kung talagang binsa mo ng matino yung post at hindi binasa lang ang title.. hehehe.. grabe sobrang thanks sa blogging.. kung wala itO di natin na eexpress sarili natin..🙂

  4. hay ganyan din ako… dati. kaso nung biglang sabi nung mga little kengkays ‘mama’s in front of PC again’ aray, na guilty ako. kaya ngayon kasama ko na rin sila sa harap ng PC, hahahaha

    joking aside — kung walang internet sa tingin ko, nabaliw na ako dito sa aking baryo sa alemanya. pero mas maganda pa rin ang kita kits😀

  5. Ay uu nga Ate Kengkay! Yan talaga ang advantage ng technology ngayon. Di ka masyado homesick dahil derecho ang communication from the family through the internet. ^_^

    Ganyan din ako sa baby ko. Nagi-guilty ako pag la sya kalaro dahil nasa harap ako ng computer. Pag nare-realize ko tayo kagad ako sa upuan. Hahaha..

  6. computers. gadgets. techno stuff. kadiri. i miss the times when i would just watch tv or play cards with siblings or friends. simple life talaga, walang tatalo.

    – tenco

  7. I hope many people will realize what you have put in this post about the importance of our families. Sabi nga ni Jane Howard, “Call it a clan, call it a network, call it a tribe, call it a family: Whatever you call it, whoever you are, you need one.”

  8. Wow! Ganda naman nun Miss N! Uu nga eh. Sana maintindihan nila ibig kong sabihin kahit minsan hindi ko rin maintindihan sarili ko. LOL. ^^ Kidding aside, I’m so glad you understood what I meant about the importance of families. Salamat po sa pagdalaw Miss N!

  9. wow ekspert ka pala sa pagkumpuni ng mga ganyang bagay…

    sa kabilang banda… masrap talagang takbuhan ang pamilya… mawala na lahat ng nasa tabi mo wag lang ang pamilya mo…😉

  10. Sakto ka jan sis! Nothing beats a life with a supportive family at your back.

    Uu sis kahit ano kaya (at pilit kinakaya) kong gawin sa PC. Challenged ako lagi with anything about computers. Kaya kapag kailangan mo ng technician sis just give me a call while my services are still free. ^_^

  11. english ito, emilayskie, di ko kinaya!
    pero tama ka, ang quality time sa family, di matatawaran yan.
    sabi nga nila, We don’t simply find time, but we make time for our love ones.
    naks, english din yun. kala mo ha.

  12. Hahaha.. Ang galing mo rin pala mag-english Kuya Utoy eh! Close na tayo ha? ^^

    Ang ganda naman ng sinabi mo. We “make” time for them, not just “finding” it. Bago sa akin yun ah. Dami ko talaga natututunan sa iyo.

  13. hayss oo nga no. may mas magaganda pang pangyayari sa labas ng kwarto malayo sa computer. tulad mo wala lang din sakin dati ang mga reunion until mapunta ako sa abroad, sobrang namis ko ang bawat okasyon na nangyayari sa pilipinas. tulad mo adik nako sa computer hayss., 15years na yata akong nag aadik.. minsan gusto kong bigla nalang ma disconnect ung mga isang buwang no internet. parang ang hirap! hehe nakakaadik talaga!

    un lang. ^^ dumaan lang din ako. peace!
    ilove internet explorer! sya ang buhay ko wahahahaha joke

  14. Hehe.. IE ba ang buhay mo? Google Chrome na ang buhay ko eh. Nilaspag ko na si IE at si Firefox. Sawang-sawa na ako sa kanila. Hehe..

    Totoo ka jan. Yung ngang nawalan ako ng internet di ko talaga alam kung pano ang takbo ng buhay. Hahaha.. Pero narealize ko mas masaya pa rin pag nasa labas ng bahay at malayo sa computer.

    Salamat po sa pagbisita Boni! Lagi ako jan dati sa Boni station ah. ^^

Leave a Reply

